love in a lunchbox

As I am no longer working, I have plenty of time on my hands to do housework, and this includes cooking and preparing lunchboxes for my husband and father in law. It’s expensive to eat out in Abu Dhabi, and it can get monotonous when you only have the same few choices every day, for the past 5 or 6 years.

I love the culture of bento (Japanese lunch box) making, and have been doing so for many years now. The best thing about bento is that they usually can be eaten cold or at room temperature, but if there is a microwave oven available, it’s always nice to warm it up!

I hope to cook as much as I can, as it will be healthier and cheaper in the long run! I have been making it for a week or so now, but only remembered to take photos recently. It’s hard to think of new things to cook so I don’t repeat them too often, but with the Internet at your fingertips, there are countless recipes to try! The problem would be, to make sure it keeps well in the fridge overnight, and also making sure it will hold up when heated in the microwave oven.

Fingers crossed!!!

DSCF7225

19400417_10155068851467034_4362526529976550324_o
2017.06.20 Grilled chicken salad with sesame dressing

DSCF7228

DSCF7233
2017.06.21 Spaghetti Napolitana with chicken meatballs
Leave a Reply

